Welcome!

This site will provide important information and resources to assist in the administration of the U.S. Virgin Islands English Language Arts (ELA) and Mathematics assessments for the 2017-2018 school year.

Microphone IconRecent Announcements

  • October 6, 2017 – Upcoming AIR system downtime for October 2017
    Monthly Maintenance – The October monthly scheduled maintenance of all AIR systems (TIDE, TDS, ORS, AIR Ways, AVA and THSS) begins on Friday, October 20 at 11:00 pm AST. All systems will be back online by Sunday, October 22 at 10:00 pm AST. The next monthly maintenance for December will be the weekend of December 1 – 3.

    Added October 6, 2017
  • July 26, 2017 – TIDE and TDS Downtime
    TIDE has a scheduled downtime from Thursday, July 27 to Sunday, July 30. After the downtime, some features of SY16-17 will be available again, such as the Users feature, from July 31 until August 11. The Test Delivery System, including all practice and training tests, will be unavailable on Saturday, July 29 for scheduled maintenance. It will be available again after 8:00pm.

    Added July 26, 2017
  • July 6, 2017 – AIR systems downtime Friday, July 7 for two hours (5:00 pm - 7:00 pm EST)
    AIR systems will be unavailable Friday evening, July 7 for up to two hours from 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm EST.  All systems will be available after this time period has ended. We apologize for any inconvenience.

    Added July 7, 2017
  • June 12, 2017 – AIR systems summer downtime schedule
    To prepare for the start of the 2017-2018 school year, AIR will be updating AIR systems including TIDE, TDS, ORS, AIR Ways, THSS and AVA.  These updates will occur on the schedule below and will require some scheduled downtime listed below for each system.
    TIDE
    Saturday, July 8-Sunday, July 9 – TIDE downtime Thursday, July 27-Sunday July 30 – TIDE downtime.  Old TIDE will be available on July 31 until August 11 Saturday, August 12-Sunday August 13 – TIDE downtime
    Monday, August 14 – TIDE go live for SY 17-18
    TDS, ORS, AIR Ways, THSS, AVA
    Friday, July 7 – TDS, ORS, THSS, AVA will be read only to viewers
    Saturday, July 8-Tuesday, July 11 – System downtime for TDS, ORS, THSS, AVA
    Wednesday, July 12 – TDS, ORS, AIR Ways, THSS, and AVA will be live again with SY 16-17 information and system access.
    Thursday, July 27-Sunday, July 30 – ORS will be ‘static’ and will only be viewable to users
    Friday, August 11 -Sunday August 13 – TDS, ORS, AIR Ways, THSS, and AVA downtime
    Tuesday, September 5 – TDS, ORS, AIR Ways, THSS, AVA go live for SY 17-18

    Added June 12, 2017
  • June 6, 2017 – Upcoming AIR system downtime for June 2017

    Monthly Maintenance – The June monthly scheduled maintenance of all AIR systems (TIDE, TDS, ORS, AIR Ways, AVA and THSS) begins on Friday, June 23 at 11:00 pm AST. All systems will be back online by Sunday, June 25 at 10:00 pm AST.

    Added June 6, 2017
  • View all announcements

Welcome to the U.S. Virgin Islands Assessments Portal!

This site will provide important information and resources to assist in the administration of the U.S. Virgin Islands English Language Arts (ELA) and Mathematics assessments for the 2017-2018 school year.