Digital Library available for Test Coordinators, Test Administrators and Technology Coordinators

The Smarter Balanced Digital Library is available on the VIDE portal.  Click on the ‘Digital Library’ link on the right side of the home page of the portal to access these resources.

Digital Library available for Test Coordinators, Test Administrators and Technology Coordinators

The Smarter Balanced Digital Library is available on the VIDE portal.  Click on the ‘Digital Library’ link on the right side of the home page of the portal to access these resources.

Microphone IconAnnouncements

  • July 9, 2018 – AIR systems summer downtime schedule

    To prepare for the start of SY18-19, AIR will be updating AIR systems including TIDE, TDS, ORS, AIRWays and AVA.  Please note that THSS is being incorporated into AIRWays and will not be a separate system for SY18-19.  These updates will occur on the schedule below and will require some scheduled downtime listed below for each system.

    TIDE Summer Downtimes –
    Monday, July 30 – Sunday, August 5
    Friday, August 10--Sunday, August 12

    Monday, August 13 – TIDE go live for SY18-19

    TDS, ORS, AIRWays, AVA Downtimes – 
    Friday, July 27-Sunday, July 29 – ORS downtime
    Friday, August 10-Sunday August 12 – System downtime for TDS, ORS, AIRWays, THSS, AVA
    Monday, August 13 – TDS, ORS, AVA go live for SY18-19
    Wednesday, August 15 – AIRWays go live for SY18-19
    Tuesday, September 4 – Interims go live for SY18-19

    Added July 9, 2018
  • April 3, 2018 – Upcoming AIR systems downtime

    Monthly Maintenance – The next monthly scheduled maintenance of all AIR systems (TIDE, TDS, ORS, AIR Ways, AVA and THSS) begins on Friday, April 20 at 10:00 pm AST. All systems will be back online by Sunday, April 22 at 9:00 pm AST. The next monthly maintenance will be the weekend of June 1-3.

    Added April 3, 2018
  • March 6, 2018 – Upcoming AIR systems downtime

    Monthly Maintenance – The next monthly scheduled maintenance of all AIR systems (TIDE, TDS, ORS, AIR Ways, AVA and THSS) begins on Friday, March 23 at 11:00 pm AST. All systems will be back online by Sunday, March 25 at 10:00 pm AST. The next monthly maintenance will be the weekend of April 20-22.

    Added March 6, 2018
  • February 2, 2018 – Upcoming AIR systems downtime

    Test Information Distribution Engine (TIDE) – TIDE has a scheduled downtime on Monday, February 12 to deploy system updates. TIDE will be available again the morning of Tuesday, February 13. All other AIR systems will remain available during this TIDE downtime.

    Monthly Maintenance – The next monthly scheduled maintenance of all AIR systems (TIDE, TDS, ORS, AIR Ways, AVA and THSS) begins on Friday, February 23 at 11:00 pm AST. All systems will be back online by Sunday, February 25 at 10:00 pm AST. The next monthly maintenance will be the weekend of March 23-25.

    Added February 2, 2018
  • January 8, 2018 – Upcoming AIR systems downtime

    Monthly Maintenance – The next monthly scheduled maintenance of all AIR systems (TIDE, TDS, ORS, AIR Ways, AVA and THSS) begins on Friday, January 19 at 11:00 pm AST. All systems will be back online by Sunday, January 21 at 10:00 pm AST. The next monthly maintenance window will be February 23-25.

    Added January 8, 2018

Key Document IconKey Documents